Scout for StartU

Apply to join StartU

on your campus

No badges here, but plenty of opportunities to meet founders, develop your personal brand, and connect with VCs. StartU Scouts have gone on to work for top VC firms and many have even founded their own companies. 

Application Deadlines


Penn / Wharton - Closed Chicago / Booth - Closed Berkeley / Haas - Closed Columbia / CBS - Closed MIT / Sloan - Closed Northwestern / Kellogg - Closed UCLA / Anderson - Closed Harvard / HBS - November 2 Stanford / GSB - November 2




Who is eligible to apply?


Our Scouts are current students from StartU universities working towards any degree - bachelor's, master's or doctorate.




What is the time committment?


StartU scouts are expected to spend between 5 to 8 hours a month on StartU activities including sourcing, interviewing, and writing about founders. StartU campus leads are expected to spend approximately 10 to 15 hours a month on StartU activities.




How can I learn more about StartU?


Join StartU CEO (Rima Reddy) and COO (J.P. Bowgen) for one of the virtual information / Q&A sessions on Monday, September 21st. Register in advance using the links below. Session 1 @ 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT https://upenn.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYtc-ihqD4oEtP79ePsCvrQygcMDjTcjtf5 Session 2 @ 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT https://upenn.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYtc-ihqD4oEtP79ePsCvrQygcMDjTcjtf5





©2020 StartU